AGLC Board appointments


I am writing to advise you that the President of Treasury Board and Minister of Finance has announced three new appointments to the AGLC Board of Directors.

Effective June 28, Gael MacLeod, who has been a Board member since April 2016, has been appointed as Chair. Ken Knowles, who was a Board member from September 2015 to March 2017, has been re-appointed. Finally, Barbara Ritzen has been appointed as our newest Board member. If you wish to learn more about our Board members, I would invite you to visit our website at

I would like to take this opportunity to thank Susan Green for her extraordinary commitment throughout her five years on the Board of Directors. I know we have truly benefited from her wisdom and thoughtfulness as a Board member and, most recently, as Board Chair. All of us at the AGLC wish her the very best the future has to bring.

I would also like to thank Brent Shervey, who has served as Acting Board Chair since Susan Green’s term ended earlier this year. I have greatly appreciated Brent’s leadership and experience during this time of transition, and I am pleased to confirm that Brent will resume his duties as Board member.

I know I speak on behalf of the AGLC Board of Directors when I thank you for your hard work and reaffirm our dedication to working with each and every one of you. If you have any questions regarding these appointments, please do not hesitate to reach out.


Alain Maisonneuve, B. Comm
Acting President & Chief Executive Officer
Toll Free 1-800-272-8876    Email     Web
50 Corriveau Avenue, St. Albert AB  T8N 3T5